Znak Politechniki Warszawskiej

Faculty of Architecture

Founded in: 1915



prof. Jan Słyk, Ph.D., D.Sc. (Arch)


Jerzy Grochulski, Ph.D. (Arch)

Monika Neff, Ph.D. (Arch)

prof. Krystyna Solarek, Ph.D., D.Sc.(Arch)

Krzysztof Koszewski, Ph.D. (Arch) 


  • Chair of Architectural Design (4 sections)
  • Chair of Urban Design and Spatial Planning (1 section)
  • Chair of Structure Design
  • Department of Fundamentals of Architectural and Urban Design (5 sections)
  • Department of Residential Architecture and Open Landscape Architecture (4 sections)
  • Department of Contemporary Architecture, Interior Design and Industrial Forms (2 sections)
  • Department of Urban Design and Rural Architecture and Planning
  • Department of History of World Architecture
  • Department of Polish Architecture (2 sections)
  • Department of Preservation of Historical Buildings and Monuments
  • Department of Civil Engineering, Infrastructure and Investment Economics (3 sections)
  • Independent Section of Design and Theory of Architecture
  • Independent Section of Industrial and Large-Scale Architecture
  • Independent Section of Ecological Architecture
  • Independent Section of Drawing, Painting and Sculpture


Fields and modes of study

Field of study Full-time study Part-time study
First-cycle Second-cycle Third-cycle First-cycle Second-cycle Third-cycle
Architecture and Urban Planning x          
Architecture and Urban Planning (with English as the language of instruction)        


Main scope of research:

Basics of architectural design; New methods and techniques of design; Housing; Modern construction; Building technologies and installations; Historical research; Maintenance and adaptation of historic objects; Modernisation of buildings and urban renovation; Restructuring of rural areas and urban planning and spatial planning.



00-659 Warsaw, ul. Koszykowa 55
tel. 22 234 5550, 22 234 5549
e-mail: dziekanat.inz@arch.pw.edu.pl